noobfabulous.blogg.se

Love and mercy full movie
Love and mercy full movie













love and mercy full movie

John Cusack looks less like Wilson physically, but his performance may be even more complex. When he starts to have physical symptoms of depression after years of physical and mental abuse from his father and disapproval of his musical direction from fellow band mate Mike Love, Dano portrays the hurt that comes from those events with subtle facial expressions and natural transition. When Wilson begins to suffer a panic attack, anyone who's had one will feel deeply for him. Dano handles the role with passion and care, and his performance never feels forced or fake. His performance is hard to watch at times because of how depressing it is seeing him devolve from an energetic, fun young man into a tortured, drained artist.

LOVE AND MERCY FULL MOVIE HOW TO

He relearned how to play piano for the role, and sings much of the music in the film. Paul Dano exudes the boyish look of young Wilson perfectly.

love and mercy full movie

It also stars Elizabeth Banks as Wilson's future wife, Melinda Ledbetter, and Paul Giamatti as his therapist, Eugene Landy.

love and mercy full movie

Paul Dano plays Wilson in the 1960's, and John Cusack plays him in the 1980's. The film chronicles his rise to fame in the 1960's and the his decline into mental illness, and his escape from the control of his therapist in the 1980's. Love and Mercy is the story of The Beach Boys' founder Brian Wilson. The experience is one that will stick with me for the rest of my life as one of the most emotionally powerful events I have been a part of. I found out that a biopic of Wilson was in the works, and would be screening at SXSW with Wilson in attendance. It was worth the wait, as I consider it the best album I've ever heard. I first got deep into their music last November when I heard their album SMiLE, an album which wasn't officially released until 45 years after its conception and recording. Anyone who knows me knows my favorite band is The Beach Boys, and my favorite musician is their leader, Brian Wilson.















Love and mercy full movie